Back to webinars

Key Trends in the Renewable Energy Sector Webinar Series

Perspectives from Valuations, Modelling and ESG Specialists

 

Grant Thornton’s Valuations & Modelling and ESG teams are hosting a series of 4 webinars that explores recent trends seen in the renewable energy sector. We observe that these are driving a change in investment strategies.

The audience will hear from a panel of valuations, modelling and ESG specialists, joined by external speakers with extensive experience across the themes.


EP 1 | Valuation Trends – ESG and Commodity Pricing – Can the Two Co-exist?

COP26 feels like a distant memory as the conflict in Ukraine has exacerbated covid initiated increases in commodity pricing. As a result, energy security is back on the agenda. Does ESG take a back seat to short term security worries, or has the die been cast for a more holistic approach to valuation? Which of these trends is impacting valuations most significantly, and what does the future hold?

This webinar will take place on Thursday 8 September at 11.00am London | 2.00pm Dubai | 8.00pm Sydney.


EP 2 | Key Considerations in Acquiring Developer Platforms

In light of an increasingly competitive global landscape, investors are turning to pipeline and platform opportunities in their bid to acquire renewable energy assets. Our speakers will share experiences from working for an international solar developer and provide a valuation perspective.

This webinar will take place on Tuesday 20 September at 10.00am New York | 3.00pm London | 6.00pm Dubai.


EP 3 | Key Consideration in Acquiring a Portfolio of Assets from Another Owner

In recent years, there has been a growing trend for funds to acquire platforms that already own a portfolio of assets, often in sectors where previously the buyer does not have any sector experience. The panel will discuss strategic reasons behind this consolidation, why companies are entering new sectors and the valuation trends observed.

This webinar will take place on Thursday 6 October September at 6.00am New York | 11.00am London | 2.00pm Dubai.


EP 4 | What is the Value-Add of ESG KPIs?

ESG is becoming a growing focus for many investors. But how does it really impact the reporting and valuation of their investments? Are there any opportunities to be had for infrastructure fund managers? Hear from valuation professionals and practitioners on how ESG factors into their day to day.

This webinar will take place on Tuesday 18 October September at 10.00am New York | 3.00pm London | 6.00pm Dubai.

You Might Also Like

View all

International Green Hydrogen Report 2022

Report: August 5th, 2022

From Natural Gas to Hydrogen in Germany

Presentation Slides: July 14th, 2022